The School Day

The school gates open at 8:30am and all children need arrive promptly for the doors opening at 8.40am. Registration closes at 8.45am.

We provide 32.5 hrs of education per week 8.45am – 3.15pm each day.

Reception, Year 1 & Years 4, 5, 5/6 & 6 Enter/Exit through their classroom doors. Year 2 Enter/Exit through KS1 Entrance, Year 3 Enter/Exit through KS2 Entrance

We understand that sometimes things don’t go to plan but if children are consistently late for school, they are missing one of the most important times of the day. It disturbs the education of every child in the class if latecomers are entering the room and so it is very important that all children are in school before the session starts.

If you are late and the gates have been closed, you will enter through the Main Office/Reception area. We have an electronic signing in system which will need to be completed by an adult to register your child into the school.

The school day ends at 3:15pm (3pm for Early Years)

AUTUMN 23

Wed 6th September

Mon 30th Oct - Fri 3rd November

Mon 6th November

Thu 21st December (End of day)

SPRING 24

Mon 8th January

Mon 12th – Fri 16th February

Fri 22nd March

SUMMER 24

Mon 8th April

Mon 6th May

Mon 27th May – Fri 31st May

AUTUMN 24

Tue 3rd September

Mon 28th Oct – Fri 1st November

Mon 4th November

Thu 19th December (End of day)

SPRING 25

Tue 7th January

Mon 17th – Fri 21st February

Fri 11th April

SUMMER 25

Mon 28th April

Mon 5th May

Mon 26th - Fri 30th May

Fri 18th July

Mon 21st July

UNIFORM

School Uniform

Uniform
Black/grey trousers or skirt
White Polo shirt/ shirt
Black school shoes (not trainers)
St Paul’s Sweatshirt or Cardigan

PE Kit
White T shirt
Black/blue shorts
Black pumps

Our school sweatshirts and cardigans can be purchased from Timberland DIY stores which is the home of Longton Protective Clothing.  None branded royal blue sweatshirts/cardigans can be purchased from most supermarkets.

Store Address

Sutherland Rd,
Stoke-on-Trent,
ST3 1HZ

Contact

01782 336570
sales@timberlanddiy.co.uk

School Meals

Our school meals are provided by Stoke-on-Trent City Council Catering Department and are cooked fresh on site. Children’s meals cost £3.00 per day which must be paid for on Monday for the whole week.

Card payment can be made via Arbor (ask at reception for your log in details) or by card in the school office.  As from 31st January 2023 will will no longer accept cash.

All children in Reception and KS1 will be offered a Universal Free School Meal.
Please be aware that parents who are currently eligible for income based Free School Meals will still need to apply. This will allow you to access many things such as additional funding for your child, discounted or free trips etc as well as free meals.

School MenusFSM Form

Magic Breakfast

St. Paul’s CE Primary School is proud to be in partnership with Magic Breakfast, providing healthy breakfasts to our pupils so that they are settled and ready to learn.

Magic Breakfast provides our children with nutritious breakfast food to ensure children start their school day in the best possible way. Breakfast gives children the energy needed for the busy school morning, enabling them to focus on their lessons. We are committed to ensuring no child is too hungry to learn.

Our Magic Breakfast Offer:
Classroom Breakfast/Bagels, every morning from 8:40 – 8:55am.
For more information on the Magic Breakfast provision please contact the school office.

Letters for Parents

Contact

Do you need more information?
We’ll be happy to help.

Our Admin & Finance Officer, Miss K. Duncan, will be happy to help if you have any queries. If you require a paper copy of any information from our website we can provide it to you free of charge.

St Paul's CE Primary School

Byatts Grove
Longton
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
ST3 2RH

01782 235 051


We’re on Social Media!

Facebook @StPaulsPrimarySchool

Twitter @StPauls_Tweets

Please note that these accounts should not be used to contact us about important matters. The phone and email above should be used to do so.